60.6 F
Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Four council members take oath of office

Four Windom City Council members took the oath of office last week at the start of the year’s first regular meeting.

Among those taking the oath were, Dennis Esplan, Jenny Quade, James Nelson and Scott Benson. Quade and Nelson were re-elected to their seats last fall. Esplan and Benson are new to the council, although Esplan served on the council several years ago.

For more on the council meeting and city council activities, see the Jan. 11 Cottonwood County Citizen and Citizen eEdition.

Watch www.windomnews.com for regular weekday updates at 9:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m., plus BREAKING stories at other times. Follow CoCoCitizen @CitPub on Twitter.

- Advertisment -