74.2 F
Monday, June 17, 2024

Benson defeates incumbent Farag for Windom Ward 2 seat

It appears Scott Benson has emerged as the winner of the Ward 2, two-year term on the Windom City Council.

Benson defeated incumbent Lisa Farag, 370 votes, to 227. Farag has been in office since being appointed to the seat, earlier this year.

Benson will assume the city council seat in January.

“I am a simple man with a simple plan, wanting to do right by the people,” Benson said, regarding his victory.

Other top vote-getters for Windom City Council seats all ran unopposed. The list includes: Jenny Quade, Ward 1, 825 votes; James L. Nelson, Ward 2, 512 votes; and Dennis Esplan, council member at-large, 1,319 votes.

For much more on area races see the full vote recap list found elsewhere on this website.
For full details in the aftermath of this election, check out the Nov. 16 Cottonwood County Citizen and Citizen eEdition.

- Advertisment -