67.6 F
Sunday, July 21, 2024

Three file for Windom Council seats

Filing for Windom City Council got underway yesterday and so far three people have filed for office.

Dennis Esplan kicked things off early Tuesday, filing for the council member at large seat currently held by Jayesun Sherman.

Late in the day, Scott Benson filed for the two-year unexpired Ward 2 term currently held by Lisa Farag. And then this morning, Ward 1 council member Jenny Quade filed for re-election.

As of late this morning, Esplan, Benson and Quade were the only filers for the four available Windom Council seats. No one has filed for the Ward 2 seat currently held by James Nelson.

For more on this story, watch windomnews.com and see the Aug. 3 edition of the Cottonwood County Citizen and Citizen eEdition.

Watch www.windomnews.com for regular weekday updates at 10:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. plus BREAKING stories at other times. Follow CoCoCitizen @CitPub on Twitter.

- Advertisment -