71.8 F
Monday, July 22, 2024

Deadline ahead for local disaster loans

The U.S. Small Business Administration reminds area businesses, cooperatives, businesses engaged in aquaculture and private nonprofit organizations that April 13 is the deadline for federal disaster loans in Minnesota due to the 2021 drought.

Included in the declaration are: Cottonwood, Jackson, Martin, Murray, Nobles, Redwood and Watonwan counties.

Assistance is available to farm-related and nonfarm-related entities that suffered disaster-related losses. Nurseries are eligible to apply for economic injury disaster loans for losses caused by drought conditions.

For information call SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955, or email to DisasterCustomerService@sba.gov.

For more on this story, check the March 16 edition of the Cottonwood County Citizen and Citizen eEdition.

Watch www.windomnews.com for regular weekday updates at 8 a.m./noon/5 p.m., plus BREAKING stories at other times. Follow CoCoCitizen @CitPub on Twitter.

- Advertisment -