62.7 F
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

McNamara re-elected president of Windom Area Foundation

At a recent meeting, the Windom Area Foundation board elected Ryan McNamara to his second term as president of the organization.

Also elected were: Tony Scott, vice president; Rahn Larson, secretary; and Justin Schmidt, treasurer. Other board members include: Anne Foley, Mary Klosterbuer, Mike Nesseth and Peggy Pfeffer.

The Windom Area Foundation is in its second year as a local non-profit organization supported under the umbrella of the Southwest Initiative Foundation. The WAF has a 501c3 designation, meaning it can accept tax deductible charitable donations, and provide funds to assist local projects.

The WAF’s mission statement is: “Connecting donors with causes—making the Windom Area a great place to live, work and play.”

For more on this story, see future editions of the Cottonwood County Citizen and Citizen eEdition.

Watch www.windomnews.com for regular weekday updates at 8 a.m./noon/5 p.m., plus BREAKING stories at other times. Follow CoCoCitizen @CitPub on Twitter.

- Advertisment -