E-Edition | The Peach List | Shopper | Observer/Advocate

News and Sports from Windom, MN and surrounding areas | Windom, MN

weather sponsored by

Advanced Search
search sponsored by

The Dish
Help Wanted
Area Churches
Area Sports Schedule
Windom Schools
Social Scene
Citizen Photos
Community Calendar
Cottonwood County Sheriff

home : sports : sports July 26, 2017

7/10/2017 9:08:00 AM
Nielsen, Dawson win Toro Member-Guest

Sixty teams comprised of a member and their guest took to the course at the Windom Country Club over the weekend for the annual Toro Member-Guest Tournament.

At the end of the weekend, the team of Dane Nielsen and Marc Dawsom claimed the title in the first flight to win the tournament championship.

Nielsen and Dawson finished the weekend scoring 28 points over their assigned quota for a two-point victory. The team scored 15 points over their quota on the first day, sparked by an opening-day score of 68 from Nielsen and a 76 from Dawson. Nielsen added a 67 on the second day of the tournament.

The team of Anthony Buckentin and Jessy Grove placed second, 26 points over quota. Mike Jackson and Taylor Rymerson finished 11 points over quota for third place.

Other Flights
• In the second flight, Tom Cowan and Matt Dawson scored 29 points over quota for the weekend to claim the title by a single point over the team of Dave and Dan Johnson. Dan Cory and Travis Holt placed third with 22 points over quota.

• In the third flight, the team of Kim Anderson and Gene Lindamann finished the tournament 37 points over their assigned quota to claim first place. Jeremy Lund and Spencer Holmen took second with 35 points over quota while Pogo and Mitch Kaiser were third with 33 points over quota.

• Ryan Maurer and Nate Vortherms claimed the fourth flight title with 39 points over quota in commanding fashion. Levi Gotto and Mitch Laffen placed second with 23 points over quota, winning a tiebreaker over Bernie Armstrong and Duane Nelson, who placed third.

• The team of brothers Chad and Jeff Elston captured the fifth flight, scoring a whopping 45 points over their assigned quota. Gary Hunter and Gary Johnson placed second with 21 points over quota. Per Nielsen and Greg Glidden took third with 18 points over quota.

• In the sixth flight, the team of Brady Lund and Matt Johnson claimed first place, scoring 33 points over quota. Tom and Luke Tegels placed second with 31 points over quota while Phillip Symens and Andrew Welshons placed third with 30 points over quota.

• The team of Tory Herding and Chad Conoryea claimed the seventh flight title with 21 points over their assigned quota. Bill Baumann and Kalan Malchow took second with 18 points over quota, winning a tiebreaker over Kyle Pillatzki and Jeremy Imdieke.

• The team of Gordon and Robert Skarset captured the eighth-flight title, scoring 37 points over their assigned quota. Justin and Derick Hall took second with 30 points over quota and Terry and Brandon Burmeister finished third with 24 points over quota.

ObituariesClassifiedsOpinionColumnsThe DishLegalsContact UsHelp WantedAuctionsCitizen PhotosWedding Planner
Birth, Engagement & Wedding Announcement Forms | Area Classified Ads | Current News | Life


Copyright © 2017 Citizen Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. 
P.O. Box 309, Windom, MN 56101 507-831-3455


Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved